You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NEW ROUTE + LIFE UPDATE! Follow our journey across the States! 🗺️📍

in #travel6 years ago

You guys are going to do just fine! Smooth night driving death valley and going easy on her remaining cylinders of course.. yikes the chug chug up the inclines may take some gentle stroking, oh and don't forget to tickle your brakes on the downhills.

I used to low gear engine braking all declines in ours, which Jamie thought was weird as hell but I guess most Americans are only used to automatics? Looking forward to your next episode! 😍💯

Sort:  

Thanks @kenistyles!! That's exactly what we're hoping for! Yeah we've used our low gear for chugging up some steep inclines, but haven't had any crazy downhills yet - we'll remember that tip when we do!! And you're right - most American's have never driven a standard, at least in my generation. I learned, but only because my first car was a standard & I kinda had to, ha! I was just thinking the other day how much I miss driving a standard! So much more fun driving than an automatic! - Lindsey