You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel with me #91 : The National Chiang Kai-shek Memorial Hall, Taipei!

in #travel7 years ago

There is generally more than one side to a story and you can't understand it in the most complete manner unless you are willing to learn about the other points of view. I just had this conversation with some people tonight, and I'm glad to come here and see you take steps to learn about things that are different from what you had been told in the past. I personally think its good to learn different points of view! Thanks for the pics and descriptions, as always!

Sort:  

thank you kenny, it's always a tough one when matters of politics are the topic of discussion, especially when it's between Taiwan and China. Still, it's always valuable to see things from different angles, and not just take the information spoon fed to us as straight up fact. This is one of the things I learned during my time abroad, that it is reasonable to question and seek your own answers, even if the information came down from "official" sources.