They say that you are lucky if you see a double rainbow over the lake - I got lucky

in #travel7 years ago

Lake Saif ul Malook in Kaghan valley is famous for its beauty but there are many fairy tales associated with it. Those tourists who visit it in large numbers in summer often hear those stories about the fairies and how one prince fell in love with a fairy and how a monster who was also in love with the fairy played the villainous role and killed that prince. They say that she comes to the lake and sit where the prince and her used to sit and talk for hours. They say that when there is a rainbow , its a sign that the fairy is somewhere nearby.

Being a local , i have visited Lake Saif ul Malook a few hundred times. I am going there since i was a kid. The name of that prince is supposed to be SaifulMalook. And i never saw a rainbow but i witnessed it last year. I dont know if a fairy was there, there wasnt too many people bu trust me, That was one of the most amazing sights i have ever seen. I took a picture and i thought i should share it with people here.

I would love it if you Upvote, Resteem and Comment.

Follow me to read more travel stories i am posting everyday.

Have a nice day.

IMG_0437.jpg

Sort:  

WOW !
beautiful <3

thanks buddy - following you now