You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Worldly Wanders #10 - Franschhoek Motor Museum, Cape Winelands, South Africa

in #travel7 years ago

Lovely post! We also visited there last year and marvelled at the range of cars Meneer Rupert has in his collection, and what great condition they're in. Glad your son had such a good time! Thanks for the tip, by the way - when we went last year there was no need to make an appointment. I guess they've tightened up their security since then.

Sort:  

Ah, Meneer Rupert and his toys hey 😆
Wow, I wonder if they had problems then and thus jacked up the security? They had to check if my name was on the list before they scanned my driver's and car license...
Was definitely an experience!! Will definitely be going again someday ☺️

Gee, what a difference! I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing 😊

I know hey!! Seems like crime is hitting the smaller villages too nowadays 🙁

Even when we stayed in Greyton last year (and they don't get much smaller than that), they were really concerned about crime. It's a reflection of socio-economic realities as well as a lack of governance and accountability around government's primary responsibility - providing safety and security to the country's residents. 😢

So true! My parents and my parents-in-law live in a small village about 60 kms from where we stay. Even their crime (murders, assaults etc.) has REALLY escalated in the past year!! 🙁

Oh dear, it's hard to think of our vulnerable relatives and loved ones being at risk...😨