The Magic of Covered Bridges: The Albany Covered Bridge......Albany, NH

in #travel7 years ago

This is another one of our favorite bridges. The energy of this area on Kankamagus Highway is very high. The flowing river brings peaceful vibrations. I actually have this on my crystal grid and tossed a rose quartz into the river last time we were here. Rose quartz is for love. I didn't realize what kind of surprise I was in for, right here, at this very spot today. But I kind of believe it was that crystal. Now, its even more special. But I will get to that in a minute.

Seeing this bridge through the trees is kind of magical in itself!

It's pretty "mountainous" here and gives you the picture of how raw this territory actually is......

Derrick wanted to hike up the side of the hill to see the top of the bridge. I had no idea "Mr. Slick" was actually "luring" me up the side of the hill. But, okay I'm the adventurous type! We stopped to admire the emerging signs of Autumn. Gorgeous!

Seeing the top of the bridge was worth climbing a few rocks for. I have never actually seen the top of a covered bridge. And of course, "Mr. Slick" had something to mark the occasion......

He's too cute! He actually proposed at the Stark covered bridge back in July, when we went away for his birthday. That was cute too. As he dropped to one knee he almost had an apologetic look on his face as he said, "Kimmy I don't have a ring because I wanted to surprise you with a proposal this weekend. I want you to pick the ring you want." So, here we are a little over a month later and he had snuck the ring I picked into his camera bag and surprised me right here with a "re-proposal" to put my ring on my finger. He's amazing!!!!

Of course, I had to tell him to stop so I could snap a pic of his cuteness...haha such a chick!

Then I wanted to remember where we were standing.....

I really could have ended this article about that one cute note.....but this was better...haha I felt like I was back home in California on the way home....do I miss this.....Nope!


Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond Please consider upvoting this comment as this project is supported only by your upvotes!