You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exploring Japan - Kiseki No Hoshi Greenhouse on Awaji Island in Hyogo

in #travel6 years ago

Love how the Jap treat gardening. They are really discrete on how the plant grows and presented. Nice to know another architecture enthusiast here! Do you happen to be an architect or engineer?

Sort:  

Hey @Kimzwarch! Thanks for your comment. Yeah, the styling is really nice. I'm actually trained as a graphic designer rather than an architect or engineer, although in hindsight I would have studied architecture. My main job is owning a business, writing about Japanese craftsmen and selling their works online. In general I just like modern design and am trying to link craft in to this category. You can see my project here if you are interested 🙂 - https://the189.com or https://shop.the189.com

Whoa, that is really cool @oen! I myself also a mix of graphic and architecture lover. The modern design will fit just fine under @archisteem, even craftsmanship can also be part of it too as it is about building something.