You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel with me #75 : Saying hello to Sharks, Stingrays, Sawfish at the Predator Lagoon! (photos + video)

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

I have just came across your profile, and I am quite amazed how colorful your pictures are.
You can see that you put a lot of hard work into taking them.

And capturing that kitten in that cute posture... Knowing how restless and active cats are, I believe it took you some time to make this shot ;)

Well, nevertheless, keep up the good work!

Sort:  

thank you kir-b, I do like vibrant colours so I guess my pictures tend to reflect that! 😊 I love cats!

Just curious as a photographer: what kind of camera do you use for taking those?

I was using the Sony A9

That's a great piece of hardware. Although a bit large to carry around for a travel blogger.
Sometimes you need to capture quickly some good scene, but it's quite hard to do it with a mirrorless camera, unless one constantly carries it around on his or her neck.
For me there is constantly this dilemma going on :(

My other camera is the Canon 5D and it is much heavier!