HEAVEN #88: Marriott Tokyo

in #travel7 years ago

Mariott Tokyo

Afther my excellent stay at the https://steemit.com/travel/@knozaki2015/heaven-87-the-prince-sakura-tower-autograph-collection, I had another stay at a Marriott Property booked. I had never used the Marriott Tokyo in Shinagawa, so was excited to test the Hotel. As a Marriott Platinum you will have Free Pool and Gym benefits, Lounge access and free internet etc.

Mariott Tokyo

2017-07-15 16.27.24


2017-07-15 16.28.44


2017-07-15 16.28.50


2017-07-15 16.30.46


2017-07-15 16.31.29


2017-07-15 16.33.08


2017-07-15 16.34.47


2017-07-15 16.34.55


2017-07-15 16.35.03


2017-07-15 16.35.12


2017-07-15 16.35.24


2017-07-15 16.35.34

Checkin was done smoothly in the Executive Lounge. The Lounge is accessible with your room keycard. I got upgraded to a Deluxe room and the room was quite big and very modern. They had great Bathroom amenities with Lemongras. So far it is a tie between the both Marriott Hotels, the Sakura Towers are in walking distance to the Train station which is a big plus, but the Marriott rooms are one rank better than the Sakura Tower.

Do you like the Modern design of the room ???

I am blogging about the following topics :

I travel the world (Travel and Restaurant Blog)
Exposed (Uncovering Stories you need to know)
Lifehacks (How to save money,etc) 
SPOTTED (Limited Edition Food, Drinks, Gadgets)
Steemperlen (German Version, Series Ended)
SQUEEZE (Interview Series) 
COOKED (10 Episodes Cooking Series)
Working anytime, anywhere (New series for freelancers)
Frequent Traveller (New series about Travel Hacks and FFPs) 
HEAVEN (NEW Luxury Travel Magazine)
FARM
German Sausages
GADGET

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life

Sort:  

gorgeous marriot tokyo clean and calm beautiful.

I'll be completely honest and say that although they were going for a modern look, I'm not quite sure they fully accompished it. Sure, there are some elements to the room that make it a bit more catchy...i.e. The table, the chairs, etc...but check out hotels such as:

  • 21c Museum Hotel (Durham, NC)
  • Yotel (NYC)
  • Le Méridien Columbus, The Joseph (Columbus, OH)

These are just some off the top of my head.

When I stayed at the Yotel in NYC, there's actually a crazy robotic mechanism that shoots your luggage to your hotel room from the lobby in a setup that is kind of like when you're making a deposit at the bank through the drive through. They also deliver your room service to you via robot.

Really cool stuf.

Thanks for sharing the article...

-JackThaR1ppir

which hotel was that ? the yotel? I will check that out next time in NYC. !

The ambiance is very nice. So is the place. Very good can see your post.

Fabulous place!

Man i can't wait to touch down japan everything i have read and watched about travelling to japan has been astonishing life culture environment food everything is great over there #TravelDestination
Thanks for the posts worth sharing 😊

you are welcome. there is a new Japanese community in steemit. so they will welcome you !

The hotel looks really nice. I like design. Is not too much and yet enough

I think it's alright but myself I don't really like this round table and the chair with purple covering.

agree it is a nice room, but of coursee there is much better hotels ;) but the overall service and the room + lounge was a positive impression

Is this the JW Marriot group? I have stayed in their property when I was in HKG a few years back. It has a class of its own and belongs to 5 stars grade.
Thanks for sharing. upvoted.
@jackpot

It is really Modern design that I never seen
I will go in holiday on 3 Aug .. hope to find this design for the first time in my life..
Thanks for sharing
If you have sometime I ask you so kindly to visit my blog!!

are you going to japan ? please post the link directly in a comment !

Great post @knozaki2015 . 👍

Room looks quite nice and pretty spacious aswell!

the design looks great , modern and classy
i like the style

OMG... Heaven...

It looks great from all points of view. The rooms and the restaurant looks very calm and relaxing.

I love the ambiance of that hotel. The rooms look modern, spacious and comfortable. I bet u had a great time staying there. Thanks for sharing

I am not sure that this room looks like heaven but it is very comfortable I think.