Impressions from Bangkok, Thailand

in #travel7 years ago

Hello Steemians,

In this post, I will be sharing my best pictures from Bangkok, capital city of Thailand, which I visited on July 2008. Apparently, some places have changed a lot since then, other have stayed the same.

River Cruise

If there's one thing you should do when staying in Bangkok, in my humble opinion, is to visit some of its temples. They are so beautiful, with their chedis, and Buddha statues, and gilded artwork.

Wat Pho

Wat Traimit

Marble Temple

Golden Mount

The temples of Bangkok

And that's the end of this post. I hope you liked it, and that you will follow me to my next post.

So, have a good day, and we'll speak again soon!

Sort:  

if you want to learn how to do Thai Massages --> Wat Po is the PLACE !!

i have written a post about Wat Pho. check it out if you want. it's got some great pics.

Lovely photos from Bangkok. Been there numerous times yet never bored of the dynamism of the people, culture and food of course! Albeit the hot weather it's always a pleasure to walk around in Bangkok with the ubiquitous grandiose shopping malls that populate the city center.

thank you cpyjeffrey. You are lucky you have been there many times. there was things I wanted to do, and didn't get the chance.
yes, nice people, polite people. food great.as you said.

This post received a 26% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @koskl! For more information, click here!

Very interesting post and beautiful pictures.

thank you very much team101. glad u liked it.

Thank you for sharing these beautiful pictures. I love pictures of buildings, old and new.
Upvoted and following you!

Have a look at my post about an abandoned hotel in Mozambique https://steemit.com/steemitphotochallenge/@rbfromsa/abandoned-hotel-xai-xai-mozambique, I think you might like it.

Please feel free to follow me @rbfromsa.

thank you rbfromsa!

cool pics!!

thank you laurasuarez!

Awesome photos! Thanks for sharing! You deserve a:

thank you 8-)

You're welcome!

:-) my tourist guide for thailand hehehe
would like to vote but when i woke up today
all my steem power is gone and i have no clue why ^^
any idea why? what i've missed here?

thank you chrisx! i have no clue why your steem power is gone. sorry i can't help.

I am so going there some day. Thanks for the inspiration @koskl

thank you gringalicious! glad u're doing well with your posts.