Lunch at the Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh

in #travel6 years ago

1a2av3bxagbziy2brjf-ega

I like to take a trip to Edinburgh so when I visited it was about lunch time, and to be honest I never really know of any good places to go to.

Normally I wouldnt have gone over to the Waldorf as it gets a costly name, but I thought I wonder what the cost of lunches would be.

When I got close to the Waldorf I saw a menu on the outside of the building, and wow very costly even for simple dishes but then again its a fancy place so the more costly the prices. I was about to leave when I thought lets take a look inside, just in case they had a lunch menu or something similar.

I am very glad I did as inside they have a very nice bar/lounge/lunch area, this is very nice and very posh but when I sat down I found it very nice and relaxing.

For lunch I ordered the Chicken Caesar Salad Wrap, as you can see its very nicely presented and its was very very tastey. It was filling enough for a nice lunch, and when I do go back and I will be I will order it again.

1na9fc8exrzq_xbhsmrdi0a

This is just as short review as when I go back I will take more photos, and try a few other items. If you are in Edinburgh do check here out and just go inside and enjoy a nice lunch.