keynayntravels to Kuwait! | Travel Blog # 12

in #travel6 years ago

IMG_20180524_225435.jpg

SEE YOU SOON PINAS!

So, I left Pinas at around 11PM last night and went on board Kuwait Airlines. Leaving my family behind felt a bit emotional as we won't be seeing each other for a couple of years, or hopefully months.

Nonetheless, keeping in touch with them will make it less hard for me since the advent of social media and messaging apps.

It's my first time to go overseas alone, without my family, and it's my first longest flight ever. We took off at 11PM, Philippine time which was supposed to be 10:20PM but due to the delays at the immigration, the time was adjusted.

Going to Kuwait was a 9-hour flight. It's long right? But, I'll be sharing to you what I did during my flight.

IMG_20180524_230033.jpg

I was in the economy class, not much but it was okay. It has better leg room than our domestic planes. Overhead stowages were bigger, and of course, they have in-flight entertainment.

IMG_20180525_000732.jpg

Their in-flight entertainment kept me awake, and yes, entertained. There were numerous movies in it from Hollywood, to Islamic movies, to documentaries, and even TV series. There were so much to choose from.

They even have free headphones for you to use.
IMG_20180524_225647.jpg

During the flight, I watched Chloe Grace Moretz's Brain on Fire during our first and half hour.

IMG_20180525_003815.jpg

Complimentary food was also served at that moment. We had Vegetable Macaroni Salad, Mango Cheesecake, some bread, and Linguini Pasta.

IMG_20180525_004045.jpg

After the movie, I dozed off as I was so tired the whole day and I needed to have enough sleep. Luckily, I was able to rest well for 6 straight hours and the plane was so conducive for sleep because of their changing lights.

IMG_20180525_011308.jpg

IMG_20180525_011357.jpg

IMG_20180525_011456.jpg
Changing lights from Orange, Purple to Blue.

There were also free pillows and blankets provided in-flight.

IMG_20180524_225701.jpg

A few moments after I woke up, breakfast was served.

IMG_20180525_074221.jpg

We had croissant, another bread, Omelette, sausage, hashbrown, fruits and a pack of juice. The meal was too much for me that I didn't eat all of it.

After I ate breakfast, since we still had 2 hours before we arrive Kuwait, I was able to finish another movie, Geostorm.

It was a fun trip and experience for me. We arrived in Kuwait at 3:30AM (8:30AM in the Philippines) and we waited again for our next flight.

That's it for now guys! I'll be sharing my next flight on my next post.

All the love,

@kyanzieuno

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by kyanzieuno being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Take Care, Ate! /whispers/ pasalubong hekhekhek

Thank you @ayolouuu! 😘

Take care @kyanzieuno! Have fun 😘

Thank you tooo @arielleroque! I will para wala mingaw. hahaha