Aldeia Das Dez: Part 2

in #travel6 years ago

Ever wondered how it's like to have friends you can count on? I bet you do. The road trip was amazing and it's all thanks to our friend who was willing to lend his caravan to us! With the caravan we achieved an ultimate Portuguese trip. The new year's celebrations in Aldeia Das Dez was one of my favourites.

The group of friends we met was a unique one. Everybody had entirely different views and thoughts which drove their lives, but nothing interfered with their friendship. The house was full of talented people! A poet, a software engineer, an artist (someone who drew Pickle Rick in Rick & Morty!), experience seekers and many more. Most of them some of their best in their respective fields. With a cosy fireplace and good company (and great Portuguese food of course!), what more could I ask for.

It was dark when we all went for a walk, but there was no need for a flashlight because the full moon lit up our path to the top. On the top we had a full view over the villages around and when midnight struck, the fireworks started. Every village had fireworks of their own and it was clearly a competition between them all. The moment was warm and my heart was filled with love and satisfaction. Hugs and new year's wishes were shared amongst us. Such a beautiful view! I don't have a good video yet, but a friend of mine has a drone video capturing the entire scene in it's full magnificence. As soon as I get my hands on that film, I'll share it with you.

Probably many of you have been thinking lately about what you wish for this year but for me that night, I felt complete.

I never knew playing the wolf game would be this entertaining! It's such drama and it's funny how people come up with excuses to blame someone for being the wolf. I like the mystery in this game, there are three wolves in the village but no one knows who they are. Villagers are killed one by one and they're trying to figure out who the perpetrators are. Every night ends with a victim, a suspect and then execution of the suspect who might be the wolf. The funny part is to see why someone is to blame. It can be a look, someone's too talkative or then someone's too quite.

As we droze off, one could occasionally hear the strumming guitar in the background. Always lovely with some music. A chilled out evening was perfect, especially considering the adventures we had to face afterwards. Here's some Portuguese tunes for the night.

Bisous

Sort:  

This must be a fun road trip with people you don't even know but has the same passion as you.

I'm listening to the portuguese tune you're sharing now. Love her voice.

Yeah, isn't she lovely? :)

Congratulations @ladolcemusica! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Why don't I earn these? :(

Thanks for the reward! I really appreciate this as a newbie on Steemit :)

Wow..... Your trip sounds awesome. I really like those game nights with a group of friends. I'm sadly a loner, lol. And I've played that game! But on Telegram. It's a chatbot that assigns roles and people talk in the chat about their suspicions. I'm sure it's much better in person.

I wish I had experiences like this to narrate. I spend every day at home on the Internet.

Thank you for sharing yours with us. :)

edit: Lol, just noticed I sound self-pitying. Well, nothing to do. I won't delete the comment. <3 Much love to you et bisous, chérie.

That sounds also like fun!
You again have a great mind with unique stories. Most people are anyways on the Internet, it could be Facebook or Instagram. Steemit is luckily a more productive way of spending time on the Internet :)
Bisous