Sunny

in #travel6 years ago

Those who live in sunny countries have probably wondered why there are crabs (people tanning until they burn their skin) lying on the beach still absorbing every moment of the sun. Are they crazy or what??

I can quite easily say that most of those people are either Finns or maybe it could be a Scandinavian person that hasn't seen the sun for months. You might not be able to relate to them, but you will when you move to a place where it's mostly dark for over 6 months. Even during daylight, it isn't that sunny, just cloudy. The days are short and it feels like you're waking up in the middle of the night and going home late in the evening even though it's only four in the afternoon.

Ok, I wouldn't be burning myself, but I can relate to their feeling. I felt overwhelmed by happiness and relief when I saw the sun for the first time in over a month. That was in Cascais by the beach, a beautiful place in Lisbon.

DSC_0749.jpg

The first rays of the sun went through me and warmed me up like never before. It felt that dramatic haha

I love living in Finland, but sometimes the weather really gets me and I just wanna go somewhere else. Here's a song that I love!

Sunny once so true, I love you <3

Bisous