Dreaming the Upside Down in Dubai

in #travel6 years ago

Hello (Again) Steemit World!

It's been a minute since I have checked-in...

Looks like I have missed a few things:

1.) I love the new look! The website is looking fresh
2.) Steem value is up #gottaloveHODLing
3.) Love seeing a TON more posts / activity
4.) It is crazy the last time I logged into steemit was over 4 months ago!

If anyone is (still) reading this - my guess is you are one of my OG followers. To that - I want to say sorry for my radio silence... but also hello and cheers my old friends!

For those who remember anything about me - I am currently on a one year voyage around the world. And I am officially at the halfway point.

Although it has been an incredible experience - I feel like I haven't fulfilled many of goals. One of which is to share my experience with others to inspire you to go explore planet earth!

Given myself + crypto both need a kick in the butt to fulfill a kick ass year, I wanted to reintroduce myself as a promise to share with you all moments from both the last 6 months as well as the upcoming 6 months because...

What you have missed from me is:

1.) Some epic content (at least in my opinion)
2.) Helpful travel tips that will hopefully save you time + denaro (again, at least in my opinion)
3.) Various stories that will hopefully make you feel better about the fact that your Blockfolio still shows a figure ~50% lower than a month ago

Let this be a PSA - Leo is back!

As a proper reintroduction - I wanted to share with you all this edit I made of the Burj Khalifa in Dubai. As many of you know - I am driven by the idea to live a dream life.

With help from binge watching both seasons of Stranger Things, I was inspired to create an Upside Down version of my pictures from various places.

This shot in particular is my favorite because Dubai has this vibe where people go to fulfill dreams. Whether it's to do an extreme sport, build an island, set world records, the city is about pushing limits (chasing dreams).

Of course - this Upside Down is a bit more inviting than the show... but let me know your thoughts? Do you want to see more Upside Down type of shots?

Who watches and/or watched Stranger Things?

Either way - it is good to be back! Come (re)join me explore our world!

rsz_1burj_dreamin_vf_upside_down_2

Until my next post...

Cheers to Travel,
Leo

Follow Our Adventures👇🏼
Instagram Accounts: @lckasuya | @uniqueimpressionsgroup
UI Website: www.uniqueimpressionsgroup.com

Sort:  

welcome lck! Glad to see your here

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

Congratulations @lck! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!