β˜€οΈMy trip to Split, Croatia last week... 😏🌞🌊

in #travel β€’ 7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!!! =), it's been a while since my last post, the reason being that I was for a week in Split, Croatia and didn't have wifi.
In exchange for this time without posts of mine, I want to share with you in this post my trip and experiences I had in Croatia from last week!!! =)...
IMG_20170623_203056.jpg

So, my trip started with a 11h road trip from Frankfurt, Germany to Split, Croatia (via Austria & Slowenia as well as a night in Zagreb), together with 3 friends in a rather small car, yet, although it certainly wasn't at all like "business class", I have to say that the trip was quite nice nevertheless, here a pic of our car.... IMG_20170624_111717.jpg

Then, finally, we arrived at our destination, a house (of one my friends, who's croatian) near Split, 5min away from the beach, here's a pic of the view we had from our balcony... IMG_20170618_120242.jpg

Now, what did we do there?? No big surprise : Beach, Sports & City/Nightlife. Above, the first pic, I already shared a pic of the beach, here are some more... IMG_20170623_202824_1.jpg

IMG_20170620_151615.jpg
The water was really warm and pleasant, so that one never wanted to quit it (we went once even night swimming xD) , in particular, since we had a burning sun above us, which made us sweat just laying around. I already miss the beach! =/

Moreover, we played football, beach ball, basketball, and some of my friends boxed & jogged additionally, so, I think our holidays were quite athletic!! =)

Furthermore, we also explored our surroundings as well as Split itself, it's a beautiful city, with a extremely big and extensive history, let me show you some photos from there... IMG_20170618_233205_HHT.jpg

IMG_20170620_021229_HHT.jpg

IMG_20170620_021237_HHT.jpg

IMG_20170623_204553.jpg

IMG_20170622_162349.jpg

So, here you got a small insight into my trip to Croatia, hope u enjoyed this virtual journey, now, we just need to get back!!! Here's our plane....
IMG_20170624_060229.jpg

FOLLOW ME, COMMENT, UPVOTE IT, RESTEEM IT AND, ABOVE ALL, ENJOY THIS VIRTUAL JOURNEY!!!! =)

Sort: Β 

The beach is very beautiful. Hope that you had a great holiday.

Yess, thx man!! =)

You are welcome my friend

Ah man, beautiful! Hope you had a jolly good time!

I certainly did hahha =)

Such a beautiful place, glad you spent your week well.

Thx man! =)

I really envy you because where you are living is close to that place. If i want to go there, i feel like i need to solve tons of things to do like passport, Fee, How to travel and so on. It's a so beautiful city and I also wanna go there too bad!

It's worth the struggle hahha!! =)

Awesome! followed and upvoted check out my day holiday in South Africa Jeffreys Bay https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@ckcremer/a-small-road-trip-to-paradise-relaxing-one-day-holiday

looks like a great trip, thanks for sharing @leconnaisseur!

It's great to see that you enjoyed in my home town!

Upvoted and following you :)

Seems like it was an awesome trip!:)

Awesome pictures . And beautiful city. That is on my list.

awesome experience

Beautiful! Now I want to visit it :P

Beautiful , i invite you to visit my country , especialy ,Marrakech , its so amazing
thanks for sharing
i follow you

Wow cool, I've already been to Marrakech last year!! What a coincidence, it's indeed beautiful there, I've also been to essaouira and the Sahara... =)

This post received a 0.7% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @leconnaisseur! For more information, click here!

Β 7 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Beautiful scenery. Feel free to read my story about traveling in Europe while based in Germany. https://steemit.com/science/@dlteall/the-ways-of-future-past

This post has received a 11.24 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @leconnaisseur.