A PARADISE in the Atlantic!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

 We all know that the best memories are the ones we don't plan. That happens to me every single time. For the past years I've manage to rarely stick to the original plan and kept expanding my memories through what could be called an ''a reckless trip organizer''.

The truth is that I do plan but only in the big aspects of the trip, details do make everything perfect but what was the last time you heard a good story with ''..went everything as planned''. I spent two years without visiting what is probably the best Portuguese kepted secret - Berlengas Islands. Just 25km off the coast of Peniche there's a small chain of islands knowed for their incredible pure waters and abundance of  wide life.

After casually speaking with Justin,  we agreed that in two days we would go there, and that's what happened, being friends for years we had never manage to spent time as bros, call it bromance, idk. We were there for only a day, hiking around, kayaking through centuries old fortress and exploring sea caves.


Together with @jjsous we grab our backpacks and went to this paradise, just 25km west of the coast of Portugal. We found out that jumping from bridges is always a good idea!  

 A walk around the Big Island and you see  yourself emerge in a completely different landscape. The Berlengas Natural Reservation,  is home to unique marine species of flora and  fauna. Since 1465,  considered the first protected area in Portugal, and  classified as a UNESCO Biosphere Reserve since 2011. 


Kayaking through 17 century bridges in the  Atlantic. Berlengas Island have some of the most unusual and unique  sights in the country. 



My boy @jjsous just casually paddling through this enormous cave, just off the coast of the Atlantic. 


That kinda wrapped my summer of 2017, there's way more places to see and I will be focusing on that!

Feel free to up vote for more content and check my work;

www.instagram.com/leodomingox
 


Sort:  

Great pictures. I wanna go to Portugal as well, maybe this year!

Thank you so much, I think it will be worth it! Feel free to follow me on instagram for more related content! https://www.instagram.com/leodomingox/

a very nice article. Congratulations. great with all the details. I really traveled with you. I'm following you.

Thank you so much! It was worth it. Feel free to follow me on instagram for more related content! https://www.instagram.com/leodomingox/