You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Montreal, Magnifique!

in #travel9 months ago (edited)

Wow, that's a ton of steps, and here I'm proud that I made it to 8167 today!
Montreal looks amazing, and I'm sure that's where Hive's best vegan chef @carolynstahl lives.
My most favourite artist of all time is Leonard Cohen, sooo nice seeing him in your first image!
Enjoy your time there my friend 🤗

Sort:  

@lizelle , I live a block down from the Leonard Cohen mural. There are a few but this one is a few steps from my apartment. I can't believe fellow hiver was standing there. I wish I could have seen him. In fact I thought one time I saw someone that looked like him but sure it wasn't.

That would be just awesome if you could meet Eric!
@ericvancewalton, are you still in Montreal? Carolyn is my best Hive foodie buddy, knows how to cook up a storm😉

What a small world @carolynstahl! You probably did see us. We've been walking around this area for the past four days, especially up and down Mont-Royal Ave. We're actually going to be around this area until after lunch tomorrow. Let me know if you'd like to meet us somewhere for lunch.

I wonder if you had ice cream at a shop on St Laurent. I feel like that would be where I imagined I saw you or actually did haha. Or it was your dople ganger.

We never stopped for ice cream while we were there but we were walking up and down St. Laurent and Mont Royal Ave a lot. What a cool area!

We've walked our legs off, a total of almost 20 miles in three days. Over 8k isn't anything to sneeze at either! How serendipitous that the Leonard Cohen mural was the first I saw when coming into the city from the airport! Thank you, @lizelle! Your trip is coming up too, right?

Yes, it's just around the corner, just under 4 weeks! Just sad that I'll be traveling solo, my hubby so sooo excited about the trip. The kids have many plans, so I'm going to make sure I get a good pair of walking shoes, time is running out!

That will come up very fast! I'm so sorry your husband won't be with you physically. I'm sure he will be watching over you all. Comfortable shoes are a must, especially in the Netherlands. Their cities are very walkable and you lose track of how far you're walking. What brand of shoes do you like? We leave for the airport in just a few hours, I have a few weeks home and then it's off again to Ireland! Take care Lizelle and enjoy the week!

Thank you Lizelle! It was such a fun trip. We ate in the cafe that Leonard Cohen used to hang out in! I hope you're enjoying your week.