I am finally checking out Hive, Hello!

in #travel4 years ago

If by chance anyone remembers me from steemit, I am really fishyculture but I cannot log in under that name for some reason, so I am posting on hubby's blog. Sort of a test balloon, not sure I even know how to do this any more. I know I cannot find my way around steemit these days, funny how the new site is easier to use than the one I actually used before. Anyway, talk to me, Hivers! Who is out there, what are you doing, what accounts do I need to check out?

We took a drive to the high country the other day. This is the view from Sheep Rock overlooking Hell's Canyon.
20200809_110209.jpg

The wildflowers are still in full bloom at that elevation (about 8000 ft.)

20200809_095132.jpg

We also had to stop by Kinney Point since we were in the neighborhood.

20200809_110135.jpg

That is warpedweaver standing beside an old, old grandfather tree.

20200809_102315.jpg

That is one rugged survivor. As stunning as this countryside is, it is NOT "user friendly."

20200809_102326.jpg

All pics taken with my Samsung cell phone and completely unedited. Yeah, where I live is just that awesome - lucky me!

Hope all is well with any and all good humans, and hope the evil bastards of the world are about to trip and fall into a hell of their own making.
CHEERS!

Sort:  

Wondered when I'd see you make it over here. Bet you ain't worrying to much about covid out in that beautiful wide open country!

Hey! Hello! I was over on steemit looking for you, glad to run into you here! No, we were worried at first, Mark works in a hospital and those first couple weeks no one really knew what the hell we were dealing with but at this point... Yeah, around here wearing a mask earns you some very dirty looks lol! Although my Whoville Choir show got cancelled, going to make Christmas a little sadder for this whole community but it is a choir of old fogeys, many with serious health issues. It was probably the prudent t hing to do.

I forgot about him working in a hospital....yeah that would have been concerning especially since we really had no idea originally what was going to be up with this virus.

....well at least you guys have a good attitude when it comes to looking out for the old fogeys....some people get down right nasty on blogs and say stuff like they lived a good life, have to die sometime, and other rude remarks.

Hi @fishyculture and @longsilver! Long time no see. I have not posted in 3 years I lurk about and comment but I still need to be super careful and vigilant. Things are not improving here and safety is paramount. So good to see you here.

Oh, SO glad to hear from you!!! Stay safe and well, and I look forward to that day when we sit on a beach and tell our stories over a couple ice cold beers. HUGS!