You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Xenses Theme Park In Mexico Challenges Your Perceptions And Ignites Your Imagination

in #travel7 years ago

@luzcypher when I did my first Deeper Dive (part of that series), I went into a sensory dep tank for the first time in my life and it was life altering.

When I was doing the write-up, I started to research how the physiology of the brain behaves in the sensory deprived state. It turns out researchers have discovered if even one sense is "deprived", then hallucinations can be induced and it can happen in as little as fifteen minutes. Not surprised you were hallucinating in that environment. Makes me want to check it out all that much more.

Sort:  

I did a sensory dep tank before and it's true, you start to hallucinate. I could even hear my heartbeat and blood flowing through my veins. I was a trip.