You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - South American Saturday week #32 - the absolute winner takes 200 SBD!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

The church of San José is a simple building whose construction dates back to 1671. It's located in the Old Town of Panama City and is famous for its baroque altar carved in mahogany and covered in gold leaf. I admit that when I had the opportunity to go, I still didn't know about the existence of this temple, but when I found it, I was not very impressed, it was like any other church; Due to the fact that I was very tired, I doubted if I should keep on touring or go to the hotel, but my family encouraged me and we went to see the temple. I don't regret at all, the altar is a marvel that made me feel it was worth staying and not going to the hotel; I think this is the best example of "don't judge a book by its cover".