My wonderful communication with elephants

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

слон 4.jpeg

A couple of weeks ago I was in Chiang Mai, Thailand and visited, in my opinion, one interesting place - the Happy Elephant Home. The name speaks for itself.
Elephants live there in natural conditions, like at home, next to people who love and care for them.

At the beginning we were asked to change into country clothes and gave to us a bag with bananas. When I saw the elephants I was scared and approached to them very cautiously. They seemed to me so big, and their skin is stiff and prickly.

We walked together with elephants, fed them, watched their behavior

слон 6.jpeg

then swam with them in the river.

слон 5.jpeg

At the some moment, the border between you and the animal disappears and you become part of the wild nature, dissolve in it.

слон 3.jpeg

After spending with elephants all day, I realized that they are cute. And they also need people's love like other animals. For example, this girl was rescued from service.

слон 1.jpeg

One eye is blind and skin on her back is thin because of regular wearing a saddle. But now She is Ok.
In my opinion, elephants should not ride tourists, should not draw a pictures and play football. It's horrible!

Elephants are very sociable. Baby elephant will be your best friend if you have sweet bananas)

слон 2.jpeg

We learned that bananas are "candies" for them, and the basic food are consists of corn leaves.

Spending time in Happy Eltphant Home was an unforgettable experience for me. If you have never done this before, I recommend doing it at least once.

Sort:  

I loved Chiang Mai, lived there for 2 months and can't wait to go back! I just posted a vlog from there on my steemit/dtube account, hope you enjoy