You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting ready for America

in #travel6 years ago

I absolutely love this post! It takes courage to jump off the hamster wheel and truly experience life for what it is, not what is culturally pressed upon us...the fake social media impression of how "happy" people look. My husband has cancer and we picked up and moved from Canada to Mexico to truly live. We sold everything, because you quickly figure out in life what you "need" versus what you "want", and we needed nothing but two backpacks and our cat :) I love that you are choosing to pay this knowledge forward to children now too.

I'm so glad that I found your post; I found your post because @imagendevoz featured you in our Pay it Forward Curation Contest for which I am a judge. You should consider joining us too; I have a feeling you would find some quality posts such as your own here :)

Cheers!

Sort:  

Wow! That is an incredibly courageous journey to take! I think travel opens our hearts to the entire world and when we experience people at face value with our ears ready to receive, the universe truly sends information that we really need for whichever path we are currently hiking through. Thank you for your amazing feedback and I will definitely stay tuned for more contests!

It really is about what "our ears are ready to receive", isn't it??!! :)