Travelog #01 - A Trip in Luzon to Showcase It's Beauty

in #travel7 years ago

IMG_0253.PNGHere, in my very first travelog, I want to make a very, very long compilation of the places that I have visited or traveled to.

The places that I have been to were Batangas, Bicol, Quezon, Rizal, Cavite, Tagaytay & Naga City.

Some of these places, I have already featured in my previous blogs but since I am going to showcase my country's beauty, why not share a little info about some places that I already blogged about, right?. All in all, it took me almost 2 months to take a trip around and visit these places! Quite an amount of time but atleast I explored these beautiful places.

Firstly, since I want to go for a swim, I decided to go to Isla Bonita in Cavite because I have a relative there that lives nearby. And boy! I sure did have a pleasurable time splashing and swimming around at the same time my son does the same. IHe also had a fun time because we sure were surprisingly tired after our swim hehe. I really loved the place to be honest. The sea is waving the waters calmly & I also got the chance to get a photo of the place & my son built sand castles! Haha.

IMG_8605.JPG

After my fun day at Isla Bonita Cavite, I decided to visit the places nearby too. That being Tagaytay. How lovely this place is! Absolutely stunning. I saw so many sceneries and so many pineapple farms. I was inlove with the beauty of Tagaytay already & the moment I saw Sky Ranch? I was totally amazed, the ferris wheel caught my attention, because I wondered, if the sceneries I see were already getting my attention, what more if I ride the ferris wheel to see the sights & beauty of tagaytay? So without hesitation I rode the ferris wheel and I wasn't disappointed, to be honest the excitement was beyond my expectations! Totally amazing. And I assured myself that it was a day well spent because we went home with a smile.

IMG_8593.JPG

But before we went home, I wanted to thank god for guiding & keeping us safe, so I visited a church at Tagaytay too.

IMG_8598.JPG

After a week or so, I decided to visit Sto. Tomas, Batangas. I went to St. Padre Pio Shrine & I sure did feel peaceful because the place is pretty and well organized. At the same time, I also visited Marian Orchard because it was just nearby Sto. Tomas Batangas, the location of Marian Orchard was Balete Batangas, this was also a memorable place for me, full of flowers, and they have the "Sacred Heart Tower" really great. I just explored the place & I sure did enjoy it. One of my favorite spots in Marian Orchard was the stairs, it has an arch filled with so many beautiful and vibrant flowers, I was totally amazed.

FullSizeRender.jpg

IMG_8606.JPG

IMG_6690.JPG

And, What better way To enjoy my day? Ofcourse I ate a meal that was so delicious, it was also memorable throughout my adventure because it was so juicy & tasty hehe.

IMG_8597.JPG

And so, after visiting multiple places already, I went home to just have a rest day or just a regular day to take in, all of the beautiful places that I visited, did some blogging & cooked up meals for my family. And upon realizing, I decided that I want to visit more places since I already started doing adventures, right? So yes! The next day, I packed up some clothes & cooked some of my specialty foods & bought some snacks, because I knew that this next adventure I will be exploring is a bit far from where I am. My family was excited & so am I hehe, we jumped into the car, and started travelling, & as I mentioned in my previous blogs, besides from visiting a place, I also love roadtrips & since this one is quite a long travel the fun was non stop in our car! I keep my husband laughing & make my son smile so they don't get bored while traveling, because I was never bored looking at the places that we come accross. So after a long roadtrip of let's say, 9-10 hours hehe, We sure needed some stretching & some exercise after a long time of just sitting & sleeping. But finally! We reached Tagkawayan, Quezon! The place is lovely!

IMG_8616.JPG

We checked in to our hotel and placed our bags & other stuffs aside & took a nap or rather, a long nap hahaha!. We woke up and ate some foods that I cooked up, ofcourse I heated it up first, and we enjoyed our time at the hotel. After that, we jumped back into the car, because the first destination I want to visit in Quezon was their resorts & beaches! I went to two, resorts because I want to make every moment count. First was Mataas na Bato.

IMG_8611.JPG

At first I was wondering, why they called the place "Mataas na Bato" but I entered the place and woah! They called it that because it did have a giant boulder or rock! It was at the side of the beach though, so I just splashed in the waters again and give my son a swim too, same for my husband hehe. Then, after swimming for a while, we walked a bit to see the Mataas na Bato, it was surely amazing! I took a photo, then after that we just came back swimming again and enjoyed our time there at Mataas na Bato.

IMG_8603.JPG

The next day, I visited another beach in there just nearby Mataas na Bato. This one, I loved it because they have so many tall trees! I took some photos of the beautiful sceneries too! It was another time for splashing and swimming in the waters! I surely enjoyed my time in Quezon because I visited these resorts & beaches.

Then after that amazing time at Quezon, we checked out of the hotel, so that we could move on to our next destination, just nearby Quezon, although I wouldn't say nearby, because it also took us hours to reach The beautiful Naga City! We sure did enjoy our time at Quezon so I sure did visit a church in Naga City.

IMG_8612.JPG

I visited the church and thanked God for always keeping us away from harm and I thanked him for all the blessings. This Church here of Naga City is quite large & it's so beautiful! Very beautiful! I bought some souvenirs as remembrance that I visited the church in Naga City.

After that, We went ahead to visit Bicol! Haha, by the way, did I mention? The skies were blue & beautiful & sunny when we visited.

IMG_0210.PNG

IMG_8599.JPG

On my way, to Albay, I saw this structure or replica of sardines, but this one was larger! Much more larger! So it caught my attention & we took a picture of it hehe.

IMG_8610.JPG

Took as a while, but we have arrived in Sumlang Lake! It was a lake that has a perfect view of the Mayon Volcano, although when we visited Sumlang Lake, I didn't get the chance to see the beauty of Mayon Volcano completely, because clouds where covering up the top of the volcano.

IMG_8615.JPG

And this seat here, is my favorite among the seats in Sumlang Lake, because this seat was pretty much higher than the others & when in this position the view of the Mayon Volcano is perfectly seen. I did have a short but fun time at Sumlang Lake.

So we checked in to our hotel first & ate foods outside haha, the ones that I cooked up were already "ubos" or there was nothing left haha, I feel so proud because I think my family loves the way I cook, because I never expected it to be that tasty hehe. So, the day after traveling & visiting Sumlang Lake,
We visited Cagsawa!

IMG_8614.JPG

In Cagsawa, We decided to visit the Cagsawa Ruins, because I've heard that the place was the remains when the Mayon Volcano errupted a long time ago. It is quite an adventure! I must say We explored the place and it was seemingly quiet there, but we took some pictures and waited for the Clouds that was covering the Mayon Volcano, to finally leave so that the Mayon Volcano can finally reveal its beauty, and for quite an amount of time, we waited, then finally, around 4-5 pm the clouds left the Volcano & the view was so, worth the wait! I fastly grabbed my camera to picture the amazing & beautiful scenery of the Mayon Volcano.

After that very moment, I knew that it was another day well spent because we were sleepy but happy.

IMG_8613.JPG

The next day, I decided that I want to thank the Lord because he keeps on guiding & protecting us while we our adventuring, so We visited Our Lady of the Gate Parish! in Daraga, Albay. The place is on top! Literally! It was so majestic, the view of the Mayon Volcano can also be seen clearly!
After giving thanks, We visited Legazpi City the wonderful city had a seaside place, so I decided to just stay for a bit and take some photos. Then we decided to go home.

So after that long adventure in Bicol, Naga & Quezon, we finally went home to our very house and it again took us a total of 11 hours to get home. Hehe, quite long but the adventure was so worth it anyway.

IMG_8607.JPG

And after some few weeks or so, I kinda missed the swimming, the adventure and all that, so Here we go again! We packed our bags and took off for another adventure! This time, I went to pangasinan! To enjoy the Natividad Water Dam there! I took a splash in the waters & it was quite lovely. The sounds of the waters crashing down and streaming was so soothing & relaxing. That day I was so happy because I had a fun time.

At home, I have tried remembering all the places I have visited, so many & so pretty. So, I thought of something, since I am thankful, for the places I have visited, I then decided that next week, I would visit a place where I can give thanks for all my blessings.

IMG_8608.JPG

Then came the next week, so I went to Rizal, at Regina Rica Shrine. It was very beautiful. The place is so beautiful! The Regina Rica shrine is on top of the place, & it will take a whole to reach the top, but the climb was totally worth it because the swaying of the leaves, the tweets of the birds & the sound of nature is just relaxing while the winds are blowing calmly. The place is pretty large I just say, they really took effort & time to build the beautiful place of Regina Rica Shrine.

Overall, I really enjoyed my adventures. Why? Well ofcourse! In just almost two months, I visited so many beautiful places here in Luzon, & I was totally surprised for my self that I did visit those places. But the happiest part of adventure? Is my adventure with my family, we got the time to bond, to giggle & laugh, to explore places, to have fun roadtrips, to eat together completely as a family, and to cherish and remember every moment that we are together, and to Here, in my very first travelog, I want to make a very, very long compilation of the places that I have visited or traveled to.

The places that I have been to were Batangas, Bicol, Quezon, Rizal, Cavite, Tagaytay & Naga City.

And I would say that Even if I am a full time mom, a blogger & a virtual assistant, I can still engage my self in adventures, make up some time and set a date for my family so that we can have bondings & have quality time together with our growing child. Because I too, believe that As a parent, I should be responsible in keeping track of my child, to make sure he grows well and good. So I make sure, that we bond with him, and nurture him well.

And since I did take lots & lots of pictures! Seriously, maybe about hundreds! Because of the numerous places we visited, I am sure that, when my Son finally comes to an age were I will allow him to have a device, I am sure that he will give off a smile, seeing the places we visited when he was young. We may not remember the details completely, such as the date or the day we visited, but the important thing is, we kept the moments together with our family in our hearts. We made sure that every smile & moment we had together were well remembered and will be kept for a lifetime.

Well I really enjoyed writing this blog, I hope my readers did too, I wrote this with every detail I remembered & ofcourse, I wrote it with a heart. Thank you so much for reading! Hope you stay tuned for my next and upcoming travelogs! Once again, thanks!

Sort:  

Haba pero sulit

Di ko pa na puntahan mga yan sis. Sana maka punta din ako jan. Congrats for a very long post.

worth it to read, kahit nahilo ako ng kaunti hahaha...good one @lynrogan

ang gaganda ng mga lugar na pinuntahan mo sis..sana mapuntahan din namin ng family ko mga lugar na iyan soon..

Wow sa isang post lang ang dami ko ng napuntahan... 😊

Cool travel. Gonna visit this too.

Beautiful place, nice photos. :)

Naks! Ang ganda ng Pinas sis! Thanks for sharing ❤

Bring me here Sis.. hahaha

Wow, travel para sa ekonomiya! Ngcocoment nako pero di pa tapos binasa...gaganda ng pictures eh. Dun muna ako ha? Way to go, Raq!!!

wow hahah good for you nice places I never got to go except Tagaytay

Kinarer talaga. Kaw na panalo, ginalingan eh. Hehe!

Ang haba sis, nahilo ako sa kakabasa paano pa kaya kung magsulat haha.. Peor hindi ko natapos sis naiingit lang ako haha

Please come and join our wonderful Filipino Steemit community: https://discord.gg/4YxQvFm

Very interesting literate post, with pleasure read it. You had a great trip. Thanks.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @lynrogan to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment!

For more information, Click Here!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

I am Resteem.bot your post is resteemed and upvoted send a tip if you feel happy and follow @engrqd

Wow! ma'am You really explored our country. Haha . I'm envious. I hope I can go there too.

everybody like this travel..i like this post

U really proved that its more.fun in Pinas...our island is indeed.beautiful

@lynrogan hope u get to.visit visayas esp Cebu soon.. Not only.good foods but amazing places to visit ,too.
Hope u get to visit my posts, too, . we eat a lot.and.we go places....
Following u.. Hope you like my posts too.thnku