Tara River Canyon

in #travel7 years ago

Hi all!

I want to share with you some of my memories from my frinds bachelor weekend.
We took a trip to Foca, Bosnia and Hercegovina, to rafting camp Stari dud.
Starting point was my home town Belgrade, Serbia.

Foca town is on Drina river, but starting point is in Montenegro, on Tara river.
Tara river has one of the deepest river canyon in Europe and indeed the world. The canyon at its deepest is around 1,300 meters
deep.

IMG_20150620_120337.jpg

The Tara River, at its end making confluence with the Piva, becomes the Drina.

IMG_20150620_115533.jpg

We have a very good time on the river and in the camp during the bachelor weekend.
We played and lost a football match against some boys from Croatia but there was no hard feelings because we wone in drinking competition! :)

After all, we had a good time, meet some interest local people and I am planing to go back some day! :DIMG_20150621_090859.jpg

Sort:  

Rafting must be very fun! I gotta do it someday!
Wonderful river! Thanks for sharing :)

Especially with good friends.