Starting the year With my great treasure - THE FAMILY

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Best regards to the entire community.

Once again your friend @marsella-2017 is back.

DSC09348.JPG

After a very difficult month, (December) in my country (Venezuela). due to the current crisis faced by all Venezuelans, seeing part of a society that is currently kidnapped and mistreated by a gang of criminals who learned to do politics.
We decided to do something different.
We went out as a family, to the outskirts of the city.

We go to the field as a family.

DSC09203.JPG

The plan was to go to a place called:

The mines of Naricual - just outside of Barcelona - Venezuela

1 hour approximately.

DSC09207.JPG

My dad @marsella-brito told me that we would all go in his van. all together.!
It's okay, I said. @karlin, Jerlin and Marcela. Get ready!

DSC09209.JPG

Started our family adventure. It should be noted that it was January 2, normally in previous years, people used to go to these places looking for rest, seeking to pass the strong hangovers of the holiday season.

But this year, another picture was seen.
the empty roads, nobody circulating on the tracks.
The reason, many already know it. THE CRISIS

DSC09212.JPG

This is the entrance to the town of Naricual.
Before, this was a place where people congregated, buying typical foods and the popular torreja whit sugar.
And that paseed to history and memories.

Can not be...! I'm not satisfied with this, before things were very different

DSC09213.JPG

We continue our way.

There was less time to reach our desired destination.

We climbed the mountain and immediately the weather began to change, we breathed a cooler and fresher air.
You can still see part of the fog that falls from the mountain, many trees with tropical flowers and banana plants.

Dirt road.

The asphalt road ended, and we kept rolling, and there was less time to get there.
You could appreciate the makeshift houses of the resident peasants of the place ...

DSC09216.JPG

Many needs in this sector.

It takes a lot of conscience to change things.
Whenever I see these scenarios, I am aware that we are very lucky and that you will always find less fortunate people than you with a lack of opportunities.

DSC09218.JPG

We arrived...!

The reception was very nice.

The pot was already assembled to make soup in firewood.

Tasty

DSC09227.JPG

As we say here in Venezuela, I could not stand two invitations and I went down to the river.

DSC09220.JPG

It looked good, but the water was a bit cloudy, I imagine that the previous days it rained in the headwaters of the river.


The Reds (Disgusting Communists) have destroyed everything!

Something that surprised me enough was to detail the state of the house and the van of the owners of the place.
it is noted that to be peasants, they do not have a poor mentality.
A house with two floors and own car, says a lot.

But the crisis has hit this place hard.

All in a state of deterioration.


DSC09230.JPG

DSC09229.JPG

My other mother

My dear mother-in-law was very busy peeling an ocumo. (Vegetable)
The water in the pot was already boiling and the bones and meat were ready to enter the water.

She is one of the best cooks I have ever met.
God gives you a lot of health and long life so that you can continue giving your consent to the family.


DSC09231.JPG

DSC09233.JPG

DSC09232.JPG

DSC09234.JPG

The river

Marcela told me, dad, take us to the river, I want to bathe.
Between Jerlin and her they were going to drive me crazy.
Between the two of them and my nieces, they managed to convince me.
They were literally driving me crazy.

We reached the shore, and when I put my feet in the water, it was quite cold.
I did not want to go in, but they did not care about the temperature and went inside.
I had to play with them to guarantee their safety. It was my responsibility to be there looking after them.

DSC09239.JPG

DSC09338.JPG

DSC09314.JPG

DSC09333.JPG

After, I did not want to leave.

The water was nice and very relaxing.
We spent a lot of time, I do not know how many hours, between laughter and games, we spent time.
It was time to return, the food was ready for hours, but even that we forgot, they were excited about the river, and I was excited to see them happy.
I only had one drawback.
Marcela did not want to leave.
The naughty said to me, Daddy, leave me here, I do not want to leave!

DSC09347.JPG

The negotiation

I told him that Grandma would make a cake to sing birthday to her cousin Heberly.
She did not believe me and I had to negotiate with her for a few minutes, it was a long time in the water and I did not want my little girl to catch a cold. We were in the field!

DSC09397.JPG

DSC09405.JPG

By the end of the afternoon and evening the sharing was over, it was time to go home.
There are many other things that happened that day, but I'll tell you another time.

I appreciate your time that you dedicated to read and comment.

A council for novice users.
Do not SPAM, you can earn a flag for such a practice!


supports the human work performed by the witness @SirCork .

Do not forget to vote for him on the next page: http://www.steemit.com/~witnesses

YOU ARE HOPE

___

My native language is Spanish I am using a translator to share my blog with you. Sorry if there are writing errors.

Thanks in advance to everyone for your support ...
Blessings and successes for all.

Sort:  

Wonderful post which shows us all that even in a difficult country there is time for love with your family and to have fun. I will show this to my friends.

It is good to have time to share with family, even in difficult times, in the end, life is transient and we will not take anything from this world, only the satisfaction of being happy and making others happy.
We are very happy to be your friend. and thank you for making us part of your group of friends. Greetings to all of them, surely they are excellent people like you.

We are very grateful that you share our experiences with your friends, despite the situation in my country we can not be discouraged, we must maintain good humor, and take the time to enjoy with the family, with little or much, but that is a good moment. Thank you for the support you always give us, we wish the best for you and yours. Greetings and God continue blessing @swissclive.

GREAT BIG POST.
Thank you.

The photo in the car conveys the atmosphere.

Thank you. It is good to spend quality time with the family. In Venezuela it is a challenge to be able to do it. Currently the goal is to survive.

saliendo un poco del mar excelente y del trabajo que bien.

jejejeje si mi amigo, me hacia falta de verdad. mucha agua salada. jejejeje

Cool.. Aside from the fact that it show lot of excitement and adventures, it showed me that family love that's what matter. Lovely cake by the way

hehehe the cake is homemade without decorating. I always show underwater adventures, but i that week was focused on resting with my family, thanks for commenting.

Great journey and in propagating steemit in the process

Greetings friend, this trip was rest and share with family, not presentation of steemit. We were in the field.

With those amazing travel story as well as the supporting pictures, you took us to the place where you been to. Thanks!

It is a pleasure. Thank you for reading

he ido a naricual pero no a esa parte se ve super relajante

La verdad, si, es un buen lugar para pasar un ben rato y descansar.

Nothing compares to the love and warmness of family, in every situation, family will always be there for you. Great pictures, I can feel the love.

Thanks friend, I thank God that I was able to marry a very humble woman, she and all her people are good people, like my family.
We try to forget the harsh situation of the country, and we always take time to share and have quality time with the family.

Very cool.

Hello brother.
That was a very brief comment that seems spam.

If you want to prosper, then you must work to improve your comments (I watched your other comments on other blogs). You need to participate more in the debate on the subject. Also, I recommend reading the following:

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@ebitularmbert/steemit-s-2017-five-5-bad-habits-you-should-avoid-in-2018-to-save-your-reputation

Also read this:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@miti/a-complete-guide-for-newcomers-and-minnows-to-avoid-a-possible-spam-and-to-write-good-comments

Finally, if you expect to do more than just friends, that is, if you want to earn money, I recommend you read this:

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@okusarobert/is-your-reputation-still-at-25-or-thereabout-do-you-have-only-few-followers-this-post-will-help-them -grow

I hope you can thrive in Steemit.