MADE OR BORN TO TRAVEL ??? The VITAL importance of traveling with children, if you are a traveling soul! PART I

in #travel6 years ago

Dear steemians, I launch to this adventure with my second post, writing about a topic of great importance for me: TO TRAVEL !!!
PRESENTACION DE LA TEMATICA.jpg

TRAVELER IS MADE
Having traveled alone, with friends or my couple to near 20 countries and a few hundred cities, nowadays life presents the challenge and the blessing of including new companions on my journey: MY CHILDREN.
Being very young children, the choice of destinations to visit, the preparation of the trip and even the decision to venture to a new place have changed radically. Even some arguments with my husband had their origin in the questioning of: is it necessary to travel now? ... wait until kids are bigger! Imagine my face: WHAT ???

source

When the soul asks you to travel, why deny it?
I think we could be responsible travelers and good custodians of our children too.
From this last issue comes my idea, to dedicate part of my Steemit posts, to share my experience about family trips, with young children, so that the traveling parents, don´t give up and continue discovering the WORLD and also transmit that healthy curiosity to their kids. CHILDREN, would also become expert travelers and learn from their parents to love other cultures, smells, tastes and ways of living their life .... which, in my opinion, is the best LEGACY we can Let them: TO LOVE THE WORLD, TO LOVE DIVERSITY, TO LOVE PEOPLE!

source

WHY DO I THINK THAT TRAVELER IS MADE?
Because in my personal experience, having had the opportunity to travel with my parents since I was a kid, aroused much of my nomad spirit. Family holidays, to enjoy my parents with all their energy put only in exploring and enjoying, trying new foods, listening to other languages, are unforgettable memories that I also want to convey to my children.
The taste for travel should be savored from the earliest childhood.

FIRST TWO TIPS

1) SOMETIMES LESS IS MORE, when you travel with kids:
What do I mean by this? You need to take into account the amount of hours or kilometers that kids will be sitting, either in the seat of the vehicle or in the seat of an airplane, train or bus.
It is essential, to avoid traumatic situations, start traveling short distances and try to stop every 2 hours on the road to stretch your legs, take an ice cream and distract all a little.
Our first long trip in a van with our 3-month-old son, was 1400 kms from where we live, at that age they sleep a lot and that is an advantage of. So if mom travels on the back seat next to the baby for a while, until he falls asleep, then she would be able to enjoy the road landscape on the front sit.
About traveling by plane, as you can see in this post picture, my oldest son got on this ship with only 2 years, a two hours journey was more than enough for him, for us and also the hostesses. Haha!. For him it was a dream come true, everything caught his attention, everything wanted to touch, but there came a time when his runs down the corridor of the plane began to bother.

2) TO CARRY HAND BAG OR BACKPACK WITH ENTERTAINMENTS, CLOTHES AND THINGS NECESSARY TO ATTEND THE CHILD.
It seems obvious, but above all, new parents should read this Tip. In the backpack dear mother, you will not only carry your necessaire with paints and deodorant. I recommend you bring: diapers, wet wipes, 2 sets of light clothes, tablet and colored pencils, water or juice, snacks, music on the phone and some suitable games for their age.

In the next post, I will share with you five more TIPS for travelers "with small children".
And I will also love reading your comments, about your personal experience, traveling with your children!
Hug ... and your votes will be grateful and motivating!