Laos: The Country that Deserve a Spotlight

in #travel7 years ago


source

My Australian friend called me on whatsapp saying "Hey, where in the World are you now?"

"In Laos", I replied.

Where is that?

Oh yeah, that is the typical reply when I say anything about Laos. Not all people knew about it. Which is okay since it is not Thailand or France, or any other famous country.

It is part of Southeast Asia and is just beside Thailand and Vietnam.

I hope more people can visit and see that the place is worth going to.

It's like a combination os Batanes, Sagada and Palawan in the Philippines. I've been to all three, and I can say that Laos has the potential to be a tourist hub in the future.

For my next blogs, I will highlight the places of what makes Laos a bucketlist destination.

Sort:  

@reported has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo