KNOWING VENEZUELA [#2] MERIDA-DAY 1 [Travel blog]

in #travel6 years ago
Good morning, my little but great friends. How are you today? Sorry if it lasts a while to re-post but I've been quite busy with some things that I will tell you later.

In this episode of my travel blog I will show you my great adventure in the state of Merida, a place with incredibly high mountains, where we can find incredible lagoons, hot springs, incredible cold and perpetual snow :D
We start

Day 1

We left at 7am from San Cristobal-Estado Tachira, the whole group on a bus to Mérida, and at 2pm or so we were arriving at our destination. We leave our bags unnecessary and things that we would not use in our first activity: CAMPING. And not in any place, but in the incredible mountain "La musui" a beautiful space where we dedicated ourselves to contemplate the unparalleled landscapes and of course, to endure cold. Hahaha who does not love to feel a little cold when going camping ?.
The bus left us at the end of the road, from there we would have to walk about 3km uphill to get to the place where we would accommodate the tents, but first group photo :D
Viva Venezuela gentlemen

It was close to 7pm, everything was getting quite dark, the road was somewhat tedious, many rocks, muddy ground, spots to slip and the ignorance of many (myself included) by not bringing a flashlight. Of the group that showed them, there were only 5 flashlights haha imagine the falls. But that day ... it was on another level. I would not change it for anything.
By the way I went with my girlfriend :D
Without thinking twice and trying to do it as quickly as possible because we died of cold, we set up our tents and that's where our guide gives us incredible news.

About 300 meters away there are some hot springs, the only problem is that when we return we would be wet and suffer from real cold. We wanted to go anyway.

I regret not having photos but I did not want to take my camera for the same reason that when we returned we should run and I did not want to risk falling or something
We went and although they told us that the water was very hot, it was a lie. We had to keep on top of each other to feel warm. They should have seen it, it seemed content for adults: v Hahaha suddenly heard: "Who is grabbing my leg? Who is touching me? What is this that I'm grabbing?" and other things like that. Hahaha
When we returned to the tent to rest, we saw the time, and although we thought that we lasted in the hot springs for about 1 hour, it was not like that. It was 2am. We last almost 4 hours there. The next day, rested and well pleased, it was time to start a new adventure. We kept the tents, and we left. Oh no, first another group photo. A great group without doubts.

If you liked my post do not forget to leave your vote. Comment, and resteem.

I will be uploading the following chapters in the coming days. I wait for you :D Until next time :D