My top 10 bucketlist destinations in the world (part 2)

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Steemit readers!

Welcome back. As promised part 2 of my bucket list travel. Enjoy reading and please leave your comments below.

Have fun!

Best,

Michiel

6. Ankor Wat Temple (Cambodia)

This is the place to visit when you plan to travel to Cambodia. Cambodia has several amazing temples. But please save Ankor Wat for last if you're going for a 3 days tour. Save the best for last right! Believe me when I say you can easily walk here for hours. Who doesn’t want to show these pics to your friends and family. In one word WOW. Don't forget to stop by the (old) market. And have some traditional food. Great meal for only one dollar.

Schermafbeelding 2017-07-04 om 23.53.45.png

Does time exist here or does it matter?

Schermafbeelding 2017-07-04 om 23.30.46.png

7. United States

This one should definitely be on your bucketlist some day. No Asia, but the states. I went on a road trip starting in San Fransisco all the way to LA. I visited the following states. California, Utah, Arizona. Of course I rented a big red muscle car (Mustang) and cruised the big sur. Do stop by Yosemite park, the horse shoe bend, Venice beach, Death Valley, Las Vegas, Hollywood and the grand canyon. I really want to go back here one day. Did you guys al ready go here?

USA Roadtrip 581.JPG

USA Roadtrip 652.JPG

USA Roadtrip 689.JPG

8. Amsterdam (The Netherlands)

Amsterdam, my hometown. From my perspective Amsterdam should be in the top 10 places to visit. If you've never been here. Book your ticket right away :) Well best in spring or summer otherwise don't forget to bring a umbrella. Here I feel free , I can be myself and live life as it comes.

If you like musea or the well known painters, you will have a blast here. Don't forget to visit everything and not just stay in the city centre. Visit, de Pijp, de negen straatjes, east, west. Amsterdam has so much more to offer when you visit the small area's. He you could even take the train to Rotterdam or Utrecht.

This picture is taken by my brother.

Schermafbeelding 2017-07-09 om 14.48.44.png

More of his work
http://www.werkaandemuur.nl/nl/beeldmaker/Kees-Jan-Lok/15971

9. Thailand

Of Course Thailand is on this list. This country has it all if you'd ask me. Sun, culture, tropical islands, the best food and so on. Start in Bangkok, go North (Sapa) and then slowly travel South. Where you have the best tropical islands to relax and take a brake from live. There is so much to see and tell, but you really should go and experience it yourself. Beautiful islands are Ko Samui, Ko Pha Ngan and if you want to party visit Phuket island. Never went, not my cup of tea :P

IMG_0626.JPG

IIMG_0648.JPG

Schermafbeelding 2017-07-09 om 15.17.05.png

10 . Indonesia

Oh no.. This is number ten al ready.. How come? Did not even tell about Moscow, Serbia, Paris, Barcelona :(

Indonesia WOW, truly one of the most beautiful places in the world. And this time I mean it lol. Fly to Java for example and visit the Borobudur. Could not find the right picture of it. But here you see me on the Borobudur helping kinds with their English lessons. Keep in mind that it can rain all day long. I was here in the month of December. So after one week of rain I decided to fly to Bali. Again a great island. Visit Ubud and explore by mountain bike. Or just go to the beach at Seminyak. Here you have the best beach resorts and clubs like Potato head or Ku De Ta. Spend some time and money with some refreshing cocktails. Don't forget to visit the Gili Islands. My favorite one is Gili Trawangan. There are no cars here. Swim in the water, snorkel to see the most incredible vish and turtles.

Schermafbeelding 2017-07-09 om 15.17.30.png

Schermafbeelding 2017-07-09 om 15.13.56.png

Schermafbeelding 2017-07-09 om 15.29.05.png

I hope you enjoined my top ten buckit list travels. Please share yours or let me kow where to travel next.

Have a great Sunday.