Capilano Suspension Bridge Park - Vancouver, B.C. (Part 2)

in #travel6 years ago

After crossing the wobbly and giant suspension bridge we made our way to the next adventure at the 'Nature's Edge Walk' which put you up into the trees for a nice stroll among the creatures and leaves. These bridges were much more secure and definitely not as high, @haileyscomet was actually disappointed at the lack of height, but I thought it was just fine lol. But I do have to admit it really wasn't that cool because I guess we just spend so much time taking hikes in the most beautiful places, that the scenery just couldn't hold a light to any of the other spots. There were no waterfalls, or mountains, or canyons to see, but it was neat to get a squirrels eye view of what it is like high up in the trees. Crazy to think about those little guys jumping from branch to branch at such heights!

Also every time I put myself up in the air where I do not really like it all, I get a chance to push myself and challenge my fears. Now I may never skydive like Hailey does, but I do like pushing myself and this park was good ease into that before we go zip lining and on a gondola soon on Grouse Mountain! Hailey is also going to be skydiving this weekend and go paragliding off Grouse mountain in a couple of weeks too, really pushing her limits and checking off some things off her list. It really is amazing to be with such an adventurous woman who always keeps me on my toes!

One thing I realized while posting the pictures here on the blog is the way that trees here are like zoo and circus animals but worse! They have these bridges and contraptions all drilled and hung on the bodies of the trees. Almost like a torture scene on display for all to see, yet no one truly does. We just see lifeless trees, forgetting about their life bringing breathe that keeps us all here. Man and civilization have done amazing things, but boy are we barbaric, and maybe that is the only path that could have led us to this point, but either way here we are. Paying money to make a mockery of the plants that bring us life, but as humans we commit and are part of much worse and we do not even bat an eye. Life will go on, but I figured it was worth noting.

Stay tuned for the final part of the blog series covering the exhibits and how Canada seems to respect the First Nations much more than in the states and for the videos from the park!

Part 1: https://steemit.com/travel/@mickeybeaves/capilano-suspension-bridge-park-vancouver-b-c-part-1#comments

Shot with a Canon 6-D DSLR with a TS-E 24mm f/3.5L II Tilt-Shift Lens.

1IMG_7683.jpg

1IMG_7687.jpg

1IMG_7698.jpg

1IMG_7682.jpg

1IMG_7689.jpg

1IMG_7708.jpg

Sort:  

living at that Vancouver park make me 100 year more life

Wow it's great, keep it up...

I am in love with this. What's

The photos are specular and the site very pleasant.

cool post like from me

Great, in such a place you can feel like a child again. Looks like such a large playground, houses on the tree :)

long time since your wonderful posts. seriously i just love your posts. their quality , distinction and variation is great. tahnks for this post too. it too is very great. the bridge looks simply wonderful and fabulous