My First Time in Singapore - Smartphonephotography

in #travel6 years ago

I usually don't travel. It's not that I don't like travelling but just the daily grind and schedule in work makes it difficult for me to find time and travel. And being a Pinoy, there's just not a lot of places we can go that doesn't need a VISA.

IMG_20180126_203231.jpg

Last week though was different. I was able to spend the whole week in Singapore with my wife and son, and did we have a great time. I have so many photos and experiences that I want to share but for now, I would like to share my quick snaps using my smartphone.

The photo above is in Marina Bay at night. Photo was taken in Merlion Park in front of Marina Bay Sands Hotel.

IMG_20180126_200806.jpg

This is in Raffles Place. We stopped at Raffles Place MRT station on our way to Merlion Park and this is the view above the station.

IMG_20180124_184357.jpg

I don't know the name of this building but this is located in front of Ion Orchard. The photo below is inside Ion Orchard. Very cool architechtural design.

IMG_20180124_183459.jpg

The last photo below is one of my favorite. While strolling in Merlion Park I saw this view under the bridge. It just screams symmetry to me and balance. It's very impossible not to take a snap.

IMG_20180124_072029.jpg

Again, all photos shown are taken from my phone. No filters, no edits, no post processing. I will share my experiences pretty soon.

I hope you all like the photos.

Phone used: Huawei Mate 10.
Settings: Automatic mode + HDR on some photos.

Sort:  

love the setting, keep up the good work

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #smartphonephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Sunday.

You have earned 5.60 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.12
Server time: 01:39:50
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 216.00/400.00
Total Photos: 38
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

wow wonderful enjoy don't forget to check my blog

Thank you @askmee. I checked out your blog and followed you.