A piece of wildlife serenity and five star accommodation at the fairmont Mt Kenya .

in #travel7 years ago

46035897.jpg
We had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for a couple of days in March with family. I have to begin by saying it has the most beautiful views of Mt. Kenya especially in the morning. We arrived just before lunch and were allowed to have lunch as they checked us in. Where do I begin...the food, the service, the views were beyond spectacular. We had a 13 month old with us and they asked me what I would want them to prepare and they went ahead and made special meals just for him which I thought was just awesome. Special thanks to Simon who ensured we my little one enjoyed the meals. The weather was perfect which allowed us to enjoy the pool during the day. It is usually too cold to enjoy it but we went the perfect time. The pictures we took were beyond beautiful. They had a maze which was fun especially for kids. Did I say the meals were the best. I would recommend getting the rooms to the right of the main entrance as I believe they had the best views. They can be for couples or families. I loved it for families as the parents can have their room and the kids their own room with a shared living area with a fire place and all. They light up the fire place everyday at turndown which was great since we got a chance to relax, play board games with family.

Since the hotel is located right on the equator, you get to see their water show which shows movement of water in the Northern and Southern hemisphere and you get certificates at the end which was a good keepsake especially for kids. I must say this place is one of those, you know the ones you always look back and say i will cherish this for the rest of my life especially with family.

This is a must go and again a special thanks to Simon and the rest of the crew for great service. I didn't want to leave....everyone enjoyed themselves. We have to go back.

43926740.jpgfairmont_mount_kenya.jpgfairmont-mount-kenya-safari-club-lounge.jpg