You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Travels - Basilica of Bom Jesus: A journey to the heart

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

This architecture is amazing. Holding the mortal remains of St. Francis Xavier after so many years is just st unbelievable. As you mentioned after 200 years his wounds from cutting were still fresh and his hair were intact, which reminds me of a father Pio. This Basilica of Bom Jesus must be really popular among tourists from around the world. I love the interior of the church how beautifully complimented with paintings from the life of St. Francis it is. I’m surprised they let you take a pictures, usually you are not allowed to take any in the church and might be fined, if caught. Anyway, I guess I will have to plan a visit in 2024.
Great article about Basilica of Bom Jesus!

Sort:  

Very useful information @milano1113
Thanks for sharing