You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly World - Runnin' The Border

in #travel6 years ago

I have not seen a post this well written and gripping in a very long time. @adsactly, you captured the atmosphere perfectly. It almost feels apocalyptic. It reminds me of the Berlin wall; it reminds me of our own South African border war in the 1980s. It reminds me of the protest songs sung by that brilliant Mexican singer, Joan Baez.

Yes, answers we do not have. I only weep for the loss of freedom for people, all races, cultures, backgrounds, once again. Will this vicious cycle never end?

Sort:  

Thank you. Very kind words, and I appreciate them.

The entire border seems to be holding it's breath. A feeling of expectation, and not in a good way. And it's the same on both sides of the border.

I too, weep for the people.