Travel To Jamaica ✈ My Trip to Montego Bay for the Grand Opening of Breathless Resort – Part 2 (360° VR Tour, Photos and Video!)

in #travel7 years ago

If you have not already read part 1 of my review of my trip to Jamaica and Breathless Montego Bay, please start here.

IMG_0382.JPG
THE VIEW FROM MY ROOM

My room at Breathless Montego Bay was one of my favorite rooms ever! Being brand new, everything was prefect. The room is fully automated, and the iPad in the room and the remotes on the wall control everything, from the lights to the shades to the bathroom privacy curtain and they do so seamlessly.

VIEW A 360° VR TOUR (if you have a VR device, otherwise it is just a 360° image) OF MY ROOM HERE

The glass rain shower is a focal point of the room, and it is amazing! One of the best showers ever. The jacuzzi tub on the balcony overlooking the pool and the bay, was also perfect!

IMG_0389.JPG
GLASS RAIN SHOWER - The Shade can be lowered for privacy with the touch of a button!

The bed was extremely comfortable and the massive TV had endless channels. The couches (one in the room and one on the balcony) were also great.

On the negative side of things, the mini-bar and the snacks in the room left a lot to be desired. A few Red Strips, some off brand bottles of liquor and some M&Ms. Very disappointing for a resort that bills itself as "Unlimited Luxury All-inclusive." I also received terrible service when I asked for the mini-bar to be restocked, having to order a restock on the ipad five times and call three times before someone actually restocked the limited selections. I experienced the same miserable service when I ordered room service (more on the food in a later post). Each time I placed a room service order on the iPad, I had to call multiple times before I actually got food, and when the food arrived it was gross and cold. Again, another HUGE disappointment at Breathless Montego Bay.

IMG_0390.JPG
THE ROOM

IMG_0449.JPG


MOOD LIGHTING (Controlled by iPad or remote)

But overall, the room was amazing - even though the service and food/beverage options in room were terrible...

Leave comments and questions below - I will be happy to reply - and FOLLOW ME for my next post on the food, the activities and the pool/beach at Breathless Montego Bay. IMG_0457.JPG

Sort:  

I wonder if there are any cool locations in Jamaica that would be right for a certain travel challenge going on right now....hint! :)