Travelling to Finland. #1

in #travel7 years ago

Flying to Finland
singa.jpg
This is my experience 6 month ago, at the time my adventure started from Singapore (Changi International Airport).

sing 1.jpg
The airport is very comfortable, clean, spacious and have a super tight security. Even I should wait for the next flight, I was very happy because of the many facilities that I could use, one of them is a foot massage.

induls.jpg
I was also lost my bag. I felt stress because I should on board soon. Soon, I back to check in area and asked to the securities. They asked me to wait in the waiting room. Finally, after around 15 minutes the securities found my bag. They are so kind and responsible. Thank you so much for it.
sing1111.jpg

Flying with Turkey Airlines
turk.jpg

The first thing that caught my attention while on the plane was the amenity kit that was shared for the passengers.
amenit.jpg
source: google

The trip away, I got the kit amenities in the form of a pouch from Chopard, and came home from the Paris Karite Institute, with the contents of the pouch consisting of; eye shade, brush and toothpaste, ear plugs, socks, lipbalm of the brand, and slippers.
ame.jpg
source : google
Especially for lipbalm, the Paris Karite Institute is not giving ordinary lip balm, but one of her flagship lips made from shea butter. I think, packages like these are available only for business class and first class passengers.
am.jpg
source : google

So I was surprise, the comfort of the common class also received special attention from the Turkey airlines. I had never boarded a plane that provided slippers for its passengers. As a person who likes to take off shoes when flying, using slipper on the way is a great relief. I love so much travelling by Turkey Airlines.

IMG20170309105558.jpg
The flight from Singapore to Turkey took about eight hours. This was my first experience abroad and the longest plane ride. I usually travel only domestic level.

IMG20170309105555.jpg
Although the body was tired because sitting too long, I was very happy because I could watch movies that I liked. The references of movies pretty much. So, for a flight to Turkey I watched four movies with duration of 2 hours per movie.

Arrive in Istanbul Ataturk Airport
nyampe turki.jpg

And finally I arrived in Turkey. After being very pleasant flight and little bit tired. I did not feel like going on a plane in general that usually does a shaking landing. However, the Turkey Airlines was landing very smoothly.
cafe tur.jpg

I had to wait another hour for the next flight. A very clean and luxurious airport spoiled my eyes. An hour of waiting was not felt. The very comfortable waiting room and the chill that had begun to pierce the skin made me to rest and sit in the waiting room that has been provided.
IMG20170309140819.jpg

Flying to Vantaa Airport
This was the last flight. I still used the same plane (Turkey Airlines). This time traveled from Istanbul to Vantaa Finland about three hours.
In the above I told you about the facilities provided on the plane. This time I will tell about the menu of food given.
makanan.jpg
source : google

As an easterner, I was little bit strange when the stewardess came to me very kindly and gave me a packet of food.
![makanan (2).jpg]
(https://steemitimages.com/DQmQz9JjMPMZDAddTTRUQ5pDcywUQiWJtLMcjuAXzJc6kSm/makanan%20(2).jpg)
source : google
Then I open it and try to eat it. The taste of Turkish food is very salty. I love spicy food. So I only eat a few. Like omelets and fresh fruits. And drink very fresh fruit juice.
makanan3.jpg
source: google

Finally, I arrived in Vantaa Airport Finland safety.
IMG-20170309-WA0065.jpg

At the time, the temperature was three degrees. This is the first time I touch the real snow.
IMG-20170310-WA0004.jpg

I wear the winter coat, cap, and gloves as well. I played the snow like childish. Hopefully, one day I can go there again.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Thanks for this post and the pics. Hope to see more from you soon!

thank you for visiting, hopefully one day you can go there @superstar2018

Congratulations @mudzofir! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post has received a 2.40 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @muklisin.

good post and learn more , thanks !

Thank you so much for reading and supporting me @bxt