Exploring An Unknown Place##

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Visiting a place you’ve know little about in a region you’ve been can be somewhat intimidating. To go some place completely different pushes you out of your comfort zone and that can be a tricky thing.

IMG_20170717_095835.jpg

ABOUT THE PLACE
Dhumail is a hill station in Ganderbal district, Jammu and Kashmir, India. It is located around 20km from Kangan.Dhumail has abundant beauty on offer, twin streams flowing from opposite direction that form the Wangat river, deep pine forests and plenty of bird species.
Dhumail has no permanent settlement and is inaccessible during winter due to heavy snowfall.

IMG_20170716_122457.jpg

I visited Dhumail in july 2017.
I am impatient to share with you some charming events. It was a cottage located on top of a hill where I stayed in 3 days. The view in the time of Sun rise and Sun set through hills’ cave was mesmerized me. Sometimes, I thought I was living inside the clouds because I touched the smoke. What a heaven like feelings it was

IMG_3559.JPG

IMG_3298.JPG

The beauty of* Dhumail* lies in the fact that it is desolate, except for the luxuries of nature. As you ascend, there is tranquility and even the murmur of stream vanishes at many places. There is a stream that flows besides, fed by glaciers and the Lake situated high up in the mountains.

IMG_3450.JPG

IMG_3365.JPG

IMG_3333.JPG

IMG_3300.JPG

*Beauty cannot only be found in the eye of the beholder, it can also be found in the wonderful and breathtaking views of nature

All the pictures used are original

Sort:  

Great post, I am always looking for things like this to curate through my @asapers account. Also have you heard of @steemitworldmap, they are great for travel posts. Plus another bonus I just completed the random number generator for my can't adult contest and you won! I will be transfering SBD to you soon. :)

thank you so much !
i feel privileged that you like it
i haven't heard about @steemitworldmap
i will definitely go through it
i appreciate you for such a good work