Stonehenge in Washington?!

in #travel7 years ago

20171118_143030_HDR.jpg

Hi, Steemit friends! Today, I had the opportunity to visit a Stonehenge replica. It has always been a dream of mine to travel to England to see these stones in person. So, I was very excited when I found out I could go see a look a like only a few hours away from my home. I have lived in Washington state for many years and never knew this full-scale replica existed.

This Stonehenge replica sits on the boarder of Washington and Oregon just outside a small town, Goldendale. It was built on a bluff over looking the Columbia River and serves as a memorial for those lost in World War 1.

It is really a beautiful setting and a neat memorial. It is also close to many other attractions. If you are in the area the Stonehenge replica is worth checking out!

20171118_145901.jpg

20171118_143826_HDR.jpg

20171118_144151.jpg

20171118_144619.jpg

20171118_143151.jpg

All photos were taken with my LG V20.

Sort:  

That is awesome. I've lived in the PNW for the last 6 years and had absolutely no idea.

A hidden gem! :)

excellent photography and topic, it's one of those newly unveiled places I 'd add to my bucket list, lol
:)
b.a.

I hope you get the chance!!!

Thats really cool, been in washington over 3 years and had no clue.

You should check it out if you are ever in the area!

i might have to.
:D

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mygypsysoul to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

It's petty amazing photography, and your LG V20 camera is awesome

Thank you!

welcome dear