Travel Diaries - Zermatt Market place

in #travel21 days ago

This is from my last travel to Swiss a couple of months ago. We were in Zermatt for 3 days. Zermatt is a Mountain Resort which is very famous for skiing and hiking activities. You can visit the Matterhorn from here which is one of the highest peaks of Switzerland.

I find this town very charming and attractive and you can get to see the snow all through out the year from this place. It's surrounded by snow clad mountains from all the sides.

These are some of the pictures that I clicked in the market place of Zermatt. You will find almost everything available here on these streets, famously called Bahnhofstrasse. The Swiss watches, chocolates and cheese are famous and you find plentiful shops of them. There are bakeries, restaurants, pubs. The place is buzzing through out the day and till late evening. The shops do shut down early but the restaurants remain open till late.
image.png

Since it's famous for hiking and mountain climbing you see lot of these shops also in the place selling the gears.
image.png

Loads of Souvenir shops
image.png

Swiss watches are famous throughout the world. They have some of the best brands.
image.png

image.png

There is a coop to buy the day to day stuff. This too shuts down at 7, so you need to plan your shopping accordingly.
image.png

It was a delight hearing their traditional music
image.png

I did buy some souvenirs from this shop.
image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Visiting Zermatt was a very different experience then the other parts of Switzerland, it was a feeling of living in Country side. We visited the Gorner Gorge and the Matterhorn from here during our stay, both were fabulous places. The place is full of natural beauty, it's surrounded by Mountains and you can see the Matterhorn peak from many parts of the town. There are no tall rises here so you get a good view of the surroundings.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif

image.png

"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Member of



Sort:  

I like long trips. But often there is no time for this because of work.
A very pleasant walk. Interesting views and souvenirs. Thanks for your photos and text.

A holiday is important on and off, it helps us rejuvenate and then we can work better

Namaste 🙏 Ma'am, Beautiful place you have shared, I like music instrument 🎷🤗.

I am always excited to read your blog Ma'am @nainaztengra I love watching the beautiful sceneries of the places you visited. I am always mesmerized and imagining the beautiful places, how it feels be there. Take care with your trip Ma'am @nainaztengra and I am very excited to read your next travel blog.

Thank you for the gesture. Travelling is a beautiful experience of life and for me it's important then many other luxuries of life. I would prefer spending my money on travelling rather then buying other expensive things in life

It's amazing how travel can make simple places feel so magical dear I also love how you described the market's vibe in Zermatt. Those local interactions and unique finds really make travel so special and memorable doesn't it

Absolutely, it is a magical experience

Swiss is a very beautiful place. I never knew until now. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay there
Nice pictures!

If you get chance, you must visit it once in your life, it's a very magnificent place

so interesing musical instruments!

Very unique, even I saw it for the first time here

It's been a while I was not able to see the beautiful photos of the place you've been to. I guess you enjoyed your visit here seeing lots of nice stuff. 🫶

Thank you for visiting my blog. Swiss is a very beautiful place, it does charm you with it's beauty

Beautiful place! Those musical instruments are so long that you need support of ground 🙊. I love the hill behind.

Good day Naina ji

They are very fascinating and the charm is in, how they play it. I am sure it's a lot of effort

A countryside of Switzerland with elegance ma'am.😊

I just love the country side of this place, it's totally mesmerizing

The place has a very nice feel with the mountain besides it and not very tall buildings. The musical instrument that the performers where holding looks really long!

It's a hill station so no tall building, though the place is very crowded in some parts, the charm is retained