You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another Day, Another Foot (+Travel Tips)

in #travellast year

Excellent recommendations and great pictures!!! Do you use your cell phone camera or a special camera? Are they edited? The images look so sharp and amazing. Not planning so much, reminded me of a trip I took to an island here in Venezuela and I misplaced my suitcase. What at the beginning could have ruined the trip, turned out to be the opportunity to do things that were not on the itinerary. There is a saying: "Tell God your plans, so you can see how he laughs at them". The journey is not the destination, it is what you experience along the way. Keep enjoying and filling us with your experiences. Hugs, Eric.

Sort:  

Thank you Nancy! I just have the iPhone SE (2020) and use the native Apple photo editor to brighten things up. I like that quote! It's so true though, isn't it? Sometimes it's best to just "go with the flow". It's a good reminder of how we're not really in control of anything in our lives. Hugs to you!