Some Suggestions in Return For Votes and Followers!!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hey! There


I have an upcoming two-week long trip to Nepal starting March 1. I am going to trek all the way up to the Annapurna Base Camp. Since this is my first trip to Nepal and the mighty Himalayas, I am looking for recommendations for the trip. It can be anything that you think might be useful for me to know on such a trip.


To incentivize this I have decided to do a small contest. You have to give me tips(do's & don'ts) or recommendations or any words of wisdom which you think might be useful. Easy Peasy.

Please don't suggest the obvious stuff like: "Pack warm clothes". Comment only once, if you have multiple suggestions include all of them in one comment.

I will follow anyone whose suggestions or tips I find worth taking a note of. Also, top 5 people whose comments get voted the most will be followed. I will reply to your comment with "following". I will also upvote and resteem all your posts for the rest of Feb after the contest ends on 15 Feb.

After the contest ends I will compile a list of all the tips and suggestions that might benefit me or anyone travelling to Himalayas or Nepal(or any mountainous region for that matter). I will also include the name of the person who gave that suggestion.


Looking forward to some words of wisdom!