Once Upon A Time in Latin America (32) the driest place in the world. To invite the moon I raise my cup

in #travel4 years ago

328_副本.jpg

When I went back to the travel agency, I temporarily wanted to join the stargazing group at 7:40 pm. I tried hard and finally got the quota. I did not want to waste any time, let alone this was the best stargazing sanctuary. How could I just sit back and relax at a hotel all night?

The guide drove us to a stargazing place outside the city. Everyone first introduced themselves to active the atmosphere. Then the guide showed us a specially produced starry sky documentary, which was from the solar system to the Milky Way, then to the entire universe. It was quite shocking. There were also prepared some Chilean red wine and chocolate in the room for us to enjoy at will.

322.jpg

The next activity was stargazing with astronomical telescopes. On that day, the moon was particularly bright. The desert was like snow. Fortunately, due to the excellent environment of Atacama, there was a starry sky with moonlight.

First watched was some near-Earth stars, then planets, and finally the moon. A person approached the telescope in a hurry then we heard a scream. The moonlight in the telescope was too bright that it deeply hurt his eyes. The guide hurried to adjusted it then asked us to watch in turn.

Finally, we took pictures under the starry sky. Everyone showed their magical powers. Someone writhed around, someone hopped and skipped. When it was my turn, I hold a wine glass to invite the bright moon ----

"To invite the moon I raise my cup.
We're three, as my shadow shows up.
Alas, the moon doesn't drink.
My shadow follows but doesn't think."

"Thirty years’ fame and fortune
is but dirt and dust

Eight-thousand-li’s march
is all clouds and moon"

323.jpg

325.jpg

326.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!