You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Travel - The Secret of the Rain Forest

in #travel6 years ago

The photos are awesome! I wish I could visit this rainforest someday! It's nice to see how some ancient cultures and places are still intact. Isn't it amazing to know that almost all ancient cultures seem to believe in the interconnectedness of nature and how we (the modern/urban people) seem to have forgotten that?

The performers wearing those colourful and beautiful costumes look fabulous!

Sliding down the waterfall is way beyond my appetite for adventure - I cannot personally imagine myself doing such a thing! But it looks like you had a blast! It was fun reading your post. Thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

Sometimes I feel like we've all been programmed to forget Mother Nature so I try to get out there as much as possible. I grew up around nothing but concrete and the appetite for wealth so I hope we all get chance to get back to nature every now and then. I super appreciate you coming by and hope you have a terrific rest of the week.

"We appreciate you joining us on our travels..."
Wishing you the best, @adsactly & @stewsak