You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel with me #94 : The Queens Head at Yehliu's Geopark!

in #travel7 years ago

I am a bit embarrassed to say this, but prior to this post, I could not see Taiwan beyond its urban sprawl. It is amazing how so much of what we perceive is based on what we see over and over again. This was indeed a breath of fresh air. To think that all these years I was interested in the country and I knew nothing of this hidden gem. As always, great post.

Sort:  

We all sometimes lack appreciation. Best wishes :)

It really is just so amazing, isn't it? I spent the whole day thinking about your incredible comment and how it applied to this absolutely astounding post, and I know I'm a much better person for it. Oh gosh! I can't believe I just shared that with you. Now I'm embarrassed, too! hee hee (giggles)

I've been to Taiwan quite a few times over the summer to visit relatives, and I haven't heard of this place either, even though it's not too far from where we usually stay.