You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why did I decide to Settle in Chiang Mai Thailand

in #travel7 years ago

The reason I liked Koh Phangan is because it's a small island, it's not overcrowded, it is so chilled (it's gets a little bit crazy during the Full Moon party but only in that area) and like you said, food is amazing and cheap! But I understand why you have high expectations, I've heard so much about the islands of Philippines as the most beautiful islands in the world!
I feel like Chiang Mai is the same as Koh Phangan but in a city form.
I am planning to go back to Koh Phangan for another month at least (depends on my Visa), but I would also love to visit Chiang Mai.
So if you come to the island and I'm there or if I come to CM and you're there, we should definitely meet and hang out.

Sort:  

People I talked to about Koh Phangan said it's overcrowded and expensive. I have to ask you about that when I plan to go.

Yeah, Philippines has the best sceneries when it comes to nature. Beaches, Falls, Mountains, and I hate to sound bias, but you will love the people ;)

Yeah, that's right. It's like Koh Phangan without the beach. Where are you now? And when will you be in Koh Phangan? I might plan something out when you are there.

I was in Koh Phangan out of season, I found so many (almost) empty beaches and places to eat/bars to chill. But of course, there's a lot of 'hot spots' like Haad Rin where the Full Moon party is or Amsterdam bar that is very popular.
I am now in my home town in Serbia, my plan is to pass all my exams and graduate from University by December 19th and then maybe hit the road! :)
What about you?

I should take note on that. Will definitely ask you when I plan to go. Full Moon Party is on my bucketlist so I will visit no matter how crowded it is,haha.

Oh cool! I am in Chiang Mai now, and I don't know my next plans, lol