The Streets and Roofs of Gothenburg

in #travel6 years ago

Rental bikes along a street of Gothenburg Unrented rental bikes along a street of Gothenburg

Sweden's Western Walking City

Gothenburg is a great city for walking. It's city center is largely encircled by the Göta river and canals. Cobblestone-lined pedestrian streets cross the area in different directions. I couldn't help beginning my post on walking with a photo of bicycles. The bikes look sturdy with well-padded sets, great for riding on cobblestones, but I chose to walk. So did everybody else. Plenty of public transit options are available as well. This gallery mostly captures more mundane aspects of Gothenburg and gives a more real feel for the place.

Walking and shopping in Gothenburg Walking and shopping in Gothenburg

Traditional Swedish architecture
An outpost of more traditional Swedish architecture on the edge of the city center

Aseco building The Aseco AB transportation company building in the background. I thought this striking building was a hotel but they wouldn't let me stay.

Commercial area in Gothenburg A shopping mall, Swedish-style near many hotels and the transportation hub.

Church The roofline of the Gothenburg Cathedral at dusk.

Sort:  

have fun

Thanks!

Your post attracting me to visit Gotenburg. It is one of the best places in Sweden for walking. There is no walking places many cities in the world. But Guttenburg still a unique place to walk. Your photo gives the real prove.

I'm glad my post attracted you to visit Gothenburg.

bycycles, old old paved roads, sloping tiled roofs, clock tower, Mcdonalds. You've thought of everything. I bet you are enjoying each. Classy pics - Thanks

Haha - everything!

a city with a beautiful view, when will I come to that place

I'm glad you liked the view!

Ok..bro. vote back

I am very much love to journey on peaceful beauty place.Your post on like this type.Nice work...

Thank you!

Thanks for the tour!

You're welcome!

Great city and great photos. Upvoted and resteemed

Thank you!

You got a 3.71% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @crypto-n-custard!

thanks for up vote about my post