When was the last time you did something for the first time?

in #travel6 years ago

My love of travel began when I set off solo to the USA as a doe-eyed 21 year old. Shortly after I moved to the UK for 3 years, where I travelled extensively through Europe and North Africa. Upon my return I started my career in Travel.

Praha.jpg

I have been in the Travel industry for nearly a decade. I have a wealth of knowledge having travelled extensively through 49 countries over 6 continents. My love of travel has not only sent me around the world, but has given me first hand knowledge and experience to tailor make unique holidays for people from all different walks of life. If I haven’t done it, I have sent someone there.

I am passionate about the world and delving into new destinations, but here are some of my favourite Countries and Cities.

India 9.jpg

USA – Every State has its own unique culture. America also offers theme parks galore, amazing food and is all about convenience and entertainment.
SOUTH AFRICA – From coast to countryside, you’ll discover breathtaking scenery, delectable cuisine, exquisite wine and amazing wildlife experiences.
DUBAI – I love this futuristic Metropolis. Camel rides and dune bashing in the desert, cocktails at one of its amazing rooftop bars, skyscrapers and world class shopping malls, the list is endless. It’s definitely a must.
HONG KONG – This is a cosmopolitan gem. My favourite thing to do here is the Symphony Of Lights harbour cruise. It’s a city that entails succulent food, great night markets, and amazing roof top bars.
INDIA – India offers amazing beaches and food in Goa, beautiful temples and mosques in Delhi, the stunning Taj Mahal in Agra and my personal favourite: Jaipur, the pink city, home to the magnificent Amer Fort.
SANTORINI – Of all the places across the globe I have visited, this is as picturesque as shown in the photos out of a magazine. It’s absolutely breathtaking. Many of the Greek islands are alluring, but this one takes the crown.
HOLLAND – Oscar comes from a village called Reeuwijk, nearby Gouda; Yes, where the cheese comes from! There are so many different cities and villages, each with their own unique history and beautiful scenery.
PARIS – The Eiffel Tower makes my heart skip a beat every time I visit. I simply adore everything about this big old city.
EGYPT – My whole life I dreamt of going here. I have been here twice and I keep coming back for more. The Pyramids are so grand, the people are lovely and the red sea has the best waters for diving and snorkeling.
CHINA – Modern and ancient are intertwined in China’s many glorious cities. To illustrate: The Old Town in Shanghai, The Great Wall in Bejing, the Xi’an City Walls and the Venice of China: Xitang.

STMAR.jpg