You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So the next day, we drove up high above the sea level - Day 745 #Freewrite: Monday - Prompt: sea level

in #travel5 years ago

I once set out to closely to dusk with too little gas to drive around Maui. It became very dark, the gas tank hung out at zero for much of the four hour drive, our greatest fear was we would run out of gas, but we made it back to our B&B.
The next day we read accounts of what we could not see on that road, and it was much like yours!

I'm here to deliver the Tuesday prompt so please write us another!

https://steempeak.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-746-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-trophy

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Sort:  

Omg, even though we plan the trip meticulously there is always something on the way which surprises us. Like travel like in life. Glad that you made it back to your apartment after all those turns and the worry of running out of gas! What a memorable holiday x

The thing is we had no idea the blackness off each of those curves was like that, all we saw was black! I am so glad we didn't know though, it was quite scary as it was.

Wow! I wouldn’t go back passing through those bends again, I don’t know about you but the view during the day must be amazing so would you try it again with daylight?

I don't know if I would, now that I know it takes four hours to get around a twenty or something mile trek.

Hmmm... Maui still make it sounds so great! x