My first Ducati Motorcycle

in #travel7 years ago

This was my first Ducati, a 2000 Monster 750, this is the after some custom modifications:

IMG_6314.JPG

Red Ducati Monster 750 Café Racer

I enjoy modifying cars and motorcycles, so I had to start tinkering with the Ducati as soon as I got it. Items that were removed for performance, weight reduction, and to just look better, include the tail with rear mud flap fender, California emissions items, original rearview mirrors, original turn signal lights, original handle bars, plastic covers, and belt covers. I also shortened the exhaust pipes. I added clip-on handlebars, K&N filters, 14T sprocket, belly pan, rear ride height adjustment.

Check out this website for some of the modifications made, it’s very helpful:
http://www.ducatisuite.com/mods.html

Photo of an original, none modified Ducati 750:

Ducati Monster 750 96  1.jpg

Here are additional photos of my modified version:


IMG_6315.JPG
.
IMG_6316.JPG
.
IMG_6318.JPG
.
IMG_6320.JPG
.
IMG_6321.JPG

I had some great rides on the motorcycle, including a ride in the rain with my wife before we got married. I sold the bike last year for $4,000 so I could buy my current Ducati, stay tuned for photos and details on that project.

For those with a motorcycle, have an awesome ride.

Read the Bible, trust in Jesus.

Sort:  

It was definitely a fun ride in the pouring rain early in our dating life. Soaked! That was a great #Ducati #motorcycle. Glad you have fun customizing them! :)
@originalworks #ocd-resteem #theunmentionables

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @panamapilgrim to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here! || Click here to participate in the @OriginalWorks sponsored writing contest!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Thank you for the terrific post..

This is really wonderful. The way you made your description, I am having a feeling that you are an engineer. Or am I wrong?

Thanks, architect and engineer.

Congratulations @panamapilgrim! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by PanamaPilgrim from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Very nice looking Ducati! The frame design of the Monster is appealing especially in that color.

Are you a fan of the new Scrambler line from Ducati?

Thanks, yes I like the new scramblers, but my current Ducati is a heavily modified 848 superbike which I will be doing a post on. I really like the trellis frame.

Que romantico!!! En la lluvia! <3