You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: May all living beings be full of love and kindness...

in #travel6 years ago

That's amazing, 4 years ago when I was there with them, we had almost the same schedule, except for having to wake up at 5:00. I helped teach English in the local school there a bit :). I loved the time with Christian and Anja and all the volunteers. There were about 10 of us at the time.

Sort:  

wow! 10 volunteers, sounds amazing. 40 was good but a bit overwhelming at times :)...

I'd love to see where & how they live now. At the time I was there we were living in a house at the monastery but they were planning to move to a new house

They had to move locations several times for different issues. Now they have quite a large terrain outside of Wan Wang and the team houses are a bit out of the way, so they have some privacy for their everyday life.